Faculty Teaching Personnel Committee

Subject to Article 166 of University Government, membership and operation of the Faculty Teaching Personnel Committee (FTPC) are determined by Article 14 of the collective agreement between the University of Ottawa and the APUO. The following provisions apply to the Faculty of Arts:

The FTPC is composed of five (5) regular tenured professors. It is chaired by the dean, who is a non-voting member;

No constituent unit (department, institute or school) may have more than one member on the FTPC.

Back to top