The Royal Society of Canada welcomes 3 researchers from the Faculty of Arts.

Posted on Wednesday, September 11, 2019

This year, seven professors from the University of Ottawa have been elected fellows of the Royal Society of Canada (RSC), the highest distinction for a scholar, scientist or artist in Canada. Three of them are professors at the Faculty of Arts: Peter Beyer from the Department of Classics and Religious Studies and Gilles Comeau from the School of Music. In addition, four researchers have been elected to the sixth cohort of the RSC’s College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists, which recognizes emerging research leaders. One of them is professor Denis Lacelle from the Department of Geography, Environment and Geomatics.

Full story

Back to top