Arts Innovation - Network. Create. Transform

Event

Entrepreneurial Leadership in the Arts

Creative Economy and Personal Branding

Where do creativity, innovation, and business intersect?

They come together in the creative economy, a powerful transformative force for society that is also one of the most dynamic sectors of the global economy.

Join us for a stimulating conversation on innovation in the arts, personal branding, and the current and future direction of creative industries, hosted by a panel of creative entrepreneurs.

Alumni, students, professionals, partners and friends of the Faculty are welcome!

When: November 15th, 2018 from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Where: University of Ottawa, STEM Complex
e-Hub Multifunctional Room, 150 Louis Pasteur Private

 

Register for this event!

The event is free, but space is limited.

 

Our panelists:

Jason Flick

Jason Flick, Chief Executive Officer – You.i TV

Jason Flick is a veteran in the world of enterprise growth and management, having founded and scaled a number of successful software companies, most notably Flick Software, Eftia, and N-Able. He believes in disrupting the status quo, which led him to creating You.i TV with co-founder Stuart Russell. This enterprise has continued to double in size each year and now boasts a customer list that includes some of the largest media and technology companies in the world.

 

Isabelle Perreault

Isabelle Perrault, President and Founder – Differly Inc.

Isabelle Perrault is an inherent risk-taker and a champion for women entrepreneurs and business leaders. She is president and founder of Differly Inc., a digital transformation consultancy firm launched in January 2018. For the past 20 years, Isabelle has held a variety of roles that focus on the impact of technology on organizations and leadership. Isabelle helps leaders “re-think” their business for the digital age and assists leaders in managing through change.

Rebecca Courtice

Becca Courtice, Founder and Teacher – The Happy Ever Crafter

Becca, also known as The Happy Ever Crafter, is a modern calligraphy “do-er” and teacher based in Ottawa. She teaches calligraphy, lettering and art, both online and in person, and she also provides a variety of calligraphy services to clients. What started as a side hobby to complement her full-time project management job quickly turned into a wonderful, self-made career that she never expected. She has garnered a huge following and community of aspiring calligraphers by teaching the basics of calligraphy in a simple, step-by-step process that makes it fun.


The event will be facilitated by uOttawa Alumni Elias Hage and communication student Chantelle Lisbeth LaRue from App 8

The event will be facilitated by uOttawa Alumni Elias Hage and communication student Chantelle Lisbeth LaRue from App 8

 

Each year during Global Entrepreneurship Week, the Faculty of Arts presents ARTS INNOVATION, an event that encourages arts students to forge their own career paths and make a difference in our rapidly changing world.

Contact information

Elena Valenzuela, Associate Professor
Director of Entrepreneurship, Creativity and Social Innovation Ventures, Faculty of Arts

Logo Arts
Back to top

Arts Innovation - Réseauter. Créer. Transformer.

Événement

Leadership entrepreneurial dans les arts

Économie créative et marque personnelle

Créativité, innovation et économie font bon ménage.

Réunis, ces trois piliers forment l’économie créative, l’un des secteurs les plus porteurs de l’économie mondiale et un véritable mouvement qui transforme nos sociétés.

Soyez des nôtres pour une discussion engagée sur l’innovation en arts, la marque personnelle et les tendances actuelles et futures des filières créatives, le tout en compagnie d’un panel d’entrepreneurs créatifs.

Diplômés, étudiants, professionnels, partenaires et amis de la Faculté des arts sont les bienvenus!

Date : 15 novembre 2018 de 13 h à 15 h
Lieu : Université d’Ottawa, Complexe STEM
Salle multifonctionnelle e-Hub – 150, rue Louis-Pasteur

 

Inscrivez-vous maintenant!

L'événement est gratuit , mais les places sont limitées.

Nos panélistes :

Jason Flick

Jason Flick, chef de la direction – You.i TV

Vétéran de la gestion et de la croissance des entreprises, Jason Flick a fondé et assuré l’essor de plusieurs sociétés de génie logiciel, telles que Flick Software, Eftia et N-Able. Son désir de bouleverser le statu quo l’a mené à cofonder You.i TV en collaboration avec Stuart Russell. Après avoir doublé de taille année après année, l’entreprise compte aujourd’hui parmi ses clients certaines des plus importantes sociétés médiatiques et entreprises technologiques au monde.

 

Isabelle Perreault

Isabelle Perrault, présidente fondatrice – Differly Inc.

Isabelle Perrault ne manque pas d’audace et prend fait et cause pour les femmes en entrepreneuriat et en direction d’entreprise. Présidente fondatrice de Differly Inc. – un cabinet de consultation en transformation numérique créé en janvier 2018 –, elle a occupé au cours des 20 dernières années une multitude de postes axés sur l’incidence de la technologie sur les organisations et sur le leadership. L’entrepreneure aide les dirigeants à repenser leur entreprise à l’ère numérique et les accompagne pendant la période de transition.

 

Rebecca Courtice

Becca Courtice, fondatrice et formatrice – The Happy Ever Crafter

Becca, mieux connue sous le nom de The Happy Ever Crafter, est une calligraphe moderne résidant à Ottawa. Elle enseigne la calligraphie et l’écriture ornementale en ligne et en personne, en plus d’offrir divers services calligraphiques à ses clients. Ce qui devait être un loisir en marge de son emploi en gestion de projet s’est rapidement transformé en carrière à la fois fabuleuse et inattendue. En enseignant les rudiments de la calligraphie selon une simple méthode ludique par étapes, Rebecca Courtice s’est attiré un vaste réseau d’aspirants calligraphes.


L’événement sera animé par Elias Hage, diplômé uOttawa, et Chantelle Lisbeth LaRue, étudiante en communication, de l’entreprise App8.

L’événement sera animé par Elias Hage, diplômé UOttawa, et Chantelle Lisbeth LaRue, étudiante, de l’entreprise App8.

 

Chaque année pendant la Semaine mondiale de l’entrepreneuriat, la Faculté des arts présente ARTS INNOVATION, un évènement qui invite les étudiantes et étudiants à forger leur propre carrière et à faire des différences dans notre monde en rapide évolution.

Renseignements

Elena Valenzuela, professeure associée
Directrice, option Entrepreneuriat, créativité et innovation sociale, Faculté des arts

Pourquoi les humains sont-ils religieux? - Karen Armstrong
Haut de page