CONCERT: uOttawa Orchestra - The Spirit of the Dance

Posted on Monday, March 21, 2022

Friday, April 1, 2022  7:00 pm
St. Joseph's Church (174 Wilbrod Street)
Dinuk Wijeratne, conductor
Soloist: Lea Glubochansky, violin (one of the winners of the uOttawa Concerto Competition 2021)
Chido | Luis Ramirez*
  1. Allegro ma non troppo
  2. Adagio
  3. Rondo
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61 | Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
  1. Allegro ma non troppo
Curated selections by Dinuk Wijeratne of Hungarian Dances by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) and Slavonic Dances by Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904)
No.1 in G minor | Brahms
Op.46 No.1 in C major | Dvorak
Op.46 No.4 in F major | Dvorak
No.19 in B minor | Brahms (orchestrated by Dvorak)
No.6 in D major | Brahms
No.5 in G minor | Brahms
Op.72 No.2 in E minor | Dvorak
No.1 in G minor | Brahms
*Canadian Composer
Back to top