Masters Recital: ABIGAIL SANCHEZ ROJAS, piano

Posted on Sunday, April 15, 2018

Sunday April 15th, 6 p.m.

Huguette Labelle Hall, Tabaret

Abigail Sanchez Rojas, piano

With: Erik Johnson-Scherger, violin & Samantha Harrison, cello



Variations in F minor Hob. XVII | Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)           

Partita No. 2 in C minor, BWV 826 | Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

  1. Sinfonia
  2. Allemande
  3. Courante
  4. Sarabande
  5. Rondeaux
  6. Capriccio




Je dors, mais mon cœur veille | Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992)


Jeux d’eau | Maurice Ravel (1885-1937)


Piano Trio No. 2 in B minor, Op. 76 | Joaquín Turina (1882-1949)

  1. Lento- Allegro molto moderato
  2. Molto vivace
  3. Lento- Andante mosso

           Erik Johnson-Scherger, violon /violin

           Samantha Harrison, violoncelle /cello

           Abigail Sánchez Rojas, piano

Abigail Sánchez Rojas is a student in the Master of Music program in performance. This recital is a requisite for her degree. She is a student of Leopoldo Erice.

Back to top