Masters Recital: GABRIEL SAKAMOTO, double bass

Posted on Sunday, April 29, 2018

bass player

Sunday, April 29, 8pm

Huguette Labelle Hall, Tabaret

Gabriel Sakamoto, double bass

with: Judy Ginsburg, piano


Concerto for Double Bass No. 2 in B minor / Giovanni Bottesini

I.           Allegro Moderato

II.           Andante

III.           Allegro


Cello Suite No. 6 in D major, BWV 1012 / Johann Sebastian Bach

II.            Allemande

III.            Courante


-  Entracte / Intermission -


Postlude No. 3 pour violoncelle et piano / Valentin Silvestrov


Divertimento Concertante for Double Bass and Orchestra / Nino Rota

I.          Allegro 

II.          Marcia              

III.          Aria

IV.         Finale

Back to top