Masters Recital: SOPHIA STONEY, piano

Posted on Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Wednesday, April 18th, 8 pm

Huguette Labelle Hall, Tabaret

Sophia Stoney, piano



Prelude and Fugue in B-flat major, BWV 866 | J.S. Bach (1685-1750)


Sonata in D major, Op. 10, No. 3 | Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

  1. Presto
  2. Largo e mesto
  3. Minuetto: Allegro
  4. Rondo: Allegro



Nocturne for the left hand, Op. 9 | Alexander Scriabin (1872-1915)


- Entracte / Intermission -


Sonata No. 2 in b-flat minor, Op. 35 | Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)

Sophia Stoney is a student in the Master of Music program in performance. This recital is a requisite for her degree. She is a student of Andrew Tunis and Leopoldo Erice.

Back to top