Recital: ZHENGDONG LIANG, violin

Posted on Sunday, April 22, 2018

Sunday, April 22, 3 p.m.

Freiman Hall, Pérez Building

Zhengdong Liang, violin

With: Frédéric Lacroix, piano



Sonata for Violin and Piano in B-flat major, K. 378 | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Andantino sostenuto e cantabile
  3. Rondeau (Allegro)


Sonata for Solo Violin, No. 3 in D minor | Eugène Ysaÿe (1858-1931)

  1. Ballades; Lento molto sostenuto
  2. Allegro in tempo giusto e con bravura



Grand Caprice on Schubert's Der Erlkönig, opus 26 | Heinrich Wilhelm Ernst (1812-1865)


Polonaise de concert in D major, opus 4 | Heneyk Wieniawski (1835-1880) 


Zhengdong Liang is a student in the Bachelor of Music program in performance.  This recital is a requisite for his/her degree.  He is a student of Yehonatan Berick.

Back to top